Reviews of The Coronet Apartments

We have been in business for 40 years. In all those decades we have only had 3 families give us bad reviews. And all 3 of them were people who absolutely trashed our apartments. When you rent to strangers off the Internet those sort of things happen once in awhile. However, we have had thousands of happy customers and we are pleased with our track record. Constructive criticism is always welcome. We are always looking for ways to improve.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau!

 

We also have 5 star reviews on Google!

If you have stayed here in the past, please feel free to use the contact form at the bottom to write a review and have it posted on this page. Your last name won’t be shown.

Link to Better Business Bureau:

BBB Click here

Link to 5 Star Google Reviews:

Google 5 Star reviews- Click here

Past reviews:

From Denise S.
We come here a few times a year. The place is wonderful. Always have a blast, kids love it too. Love the ability to walk out the front door and be right on to the beach. It’s a perfect location for fun and sun…. So close to nice restaurants and bars, and when you stay on the boardwalk, you never have to drive on that insane highway with crazy drivers. Just walk everywhere or take the boardwalk tram. Over all wonderful place!!
Stayed: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2015 – numerous times each year.

From Derwin

This is a really cool spot. Amazing views and location. We will be returning!
Many thanks Derwin
Submitted: July 2017

From Sally B.
We loved the place! Our family had a wonderful vacation.
Submitted: July 2017

From Jenna M. (off another site)
Artistic Interior Design! Great Vacation!
I heard about the Coronet Apartments because they had won interior design awards in a famous national magazine digest. I was expecting something great from the magazine photos but when I saw it in person it was even better! It was the BEST vacation I ever had! The views were magnificent. The porch was large, comfortable and dreamy. Sitting there looking at all the colorful fragrant tropical flowers and palm trees was out of this world. You can hear and see the waves rolling in, feel the Ocean breeze and watch the most incredible sunrise. The inside is big, bright and cool. Everything was spotlessly clean. The furniture is beautiful! Loved the hand blown glass tiffany lamps. The fireplace and artwork were beautiful. An artist touch was obvious in the design. Understandable since a somewhat famous artist owns this property. The beds are comfortable. There is plenty of storage room. The bathrooms are the coolest most unique bathroom I have ever seen. It’s better than the bathrooms at 5 star hotels in New York City. I felt like I was living the life of the rich and famous!!! You will be blown away with happiness by this place.
Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
Stayed: June 2011

From: Steve R. off another site
Been Returning for 35 Years!
Our family has come to the Coronet Apartments every year for the past 35 years! We have watched our kids grow up here! Now we are watching our grandchildren grow up here. It’s filled with decades of memories! It’s the story of our life! The Fonte family has always been wonderful to us over the years. We stay in some of their hotels in the off season as well. Perfect location. Can park two big SUV’s on their lot. (One parking spot on the boardwalk costs $300 per week alone. So the parking spaces are worth $600 in value alone) Great location to watch sunrises, people, waves, surfers, sailboats and dolphins. The entire beach experience can be seen from your porch wearing your pajamas. The convenience of having the Beach right out your door and the food,shops, arcades, so close by is delightful. It’s residential. So, it’s far enough away from the crowded dirtier end of the boardwalk to have peace and quiet and no smells except flowers. Yet Trimpers Rides and the Pier is a 10 minute walk or a 5 minute train ride away. Great location for families. The beds are comfortable. All the bedrooms are large, the bedroom closets are large and each bedroom has one or two big dressers with drawers and a mirror. Two of the bedrooms have nice writing desks with drawers. All of the bedrooms have big comfortable chairs. Luggage racks are a plus. Convenient washer, dryer, dishwasher. Big kitchen stocked with everything a large family could use. Walk in pantry with amazing storage room. Spectacular fancy bathrooms. Nice carpet, sparkley white marble tile floors in the baths and kitchen. Dining room table like Kings and royalty eat on in movies. Biggest living room and dining room in Ocean City. These two rooms are bigger than my entire house at home. Great 40 foot by 12 foot carpeted porch with comfortable furniture, teak rockers, table. No cheap plastic furniture in this building. 3500 square feet of interior space. Great layout. Listing and photos are accurate but it’s even better in person. Owners paint annualy, maintain everything and redecorate and remodel pretty often. Perfectly clean from ceiling to floor, never disappointed in 35 years. Every pot, pan, piece of silverware, dishes, windowsills and every minute detail is perfectly clean and orderly every single year. Never had a complaint in 35 years! Highly recommend!
Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
Stayed: June 2011

From Shelia & Glenn – Towson Md. – off another site
The Perfect relaxing get away!
I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coronet Apartments. The owner and her husband and mother were so sweet to us. The place is impeccably neat and clean and decorated very beautiful. We had never rented a place on the Boardwalk and have now decided this is the only way to go. The convenience of having the Beach right out your door and not having to carry beach chairs and umbrellas across those dangerous 4 lane highways was wonderful. It’s close to two five star restaurants and lots of boutiques and shops which we walked to in the evenings. We didn’t have to drive in traffic all week. Now that’s a vacation! The spacious condo and everything in it was amazing. I loved the floorplan that offered everyone plenty of space and the decor and ambiance was outstanding. They had lots of kitchen equipment. They had a huge dining room. The kitchen, dining room and living room are actually three separate large rooms. Most of the condos in Ocean City squeeze these three areas in one room. The view of the beach and the Ocean were magnificent and the porch furniture was comfy and great for all the people watchers out there.

Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
Stayed: July 2009

 

%d bloggers like this: